CONTACT

Head Office

Alberta Roadbuilders &
Heavy Construction Association

#201, 9333 - 45 Avenue
Edmonton, AB T6E 5Z7

Tel. 780-436-9860
Toll Free. 866-436-9860
Fax. 780-436-4910

Get in touch with us!
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon

BOARD, COMMITTEES & STAFF

Joe Kabarchuk

Chairman

Executive Director / Senior Project Manager
Alberco Construction Ltd.

jkabarchuk@alberco.com

Jonathan Hamilton 

1st Vice Chair
Director of Construction Operations

Tollestrup Construction Inc.

jonathan@tollestrup.com

Ron Glen

Chief Executive Officer

tel. (780) 436-9860 ext. 225
toll free (866) 436-9860 ext. 225

ron.glen@arhca.ab.ca

Dwayne Berlando

Director at Large, CCA Provincial Vice-Chairman

General Manager of Operations
Lahrmann Construction Inc.

dberlando@lahrmann.ca

Wendy MacKay 

Director, Consultant Engineers of Alberta Representative 

Morrison Hershfield 

wmackay@morrisonhershfield.com

Bob Spence

Director, CCA Director at Large

VP/GM Asphalt, Paving & Construction
Lafarge Canada Inc.

bob.spence@lafargeholcim.com

Jeff Appelman 

Director at Large, ACSA Representative

VP of Operations

Ledcor Group of Companies 

jeff.appelman@ledcor.com

Greg Forsythe

Director, Finance and Professional Services Committee Chairman

Intact Financial Corporation

greg.forsythe@theguarantee.com

Ben Pratt

Environment Committee Chairman

Contaminant Hydrogeologist

Millenium EMS Solutions Ltd. 

bpratt@mems.ca

Colin Hill

Director

Vice President, Civil, Western Canada

Ellis Don

chill@ellisdon.com

John Pistak 

Calgary Region Committee Chair

Lafarge Canada Inc. 

john.pistak@lafargeholcim.com

Andrew Arnill 

Immediate Past Chairman

Operations Manager 
West-Can Seal Coating Inc. 

aarnill@west-cansealcoating.com

Ian McKinnon

2nd Vice Chair
Manager, Civil Operations 

PCL Construction 

ifmckinnon@pcl.com

Gary Brown

Director, Service & Supply Committee Chairman

General Manager CFU Equipment Sales
SMS Equipment Inc.

gbrown@smsequip.com

James Wallace

Director

General Manager
Volker Stevin Contracting Ltd.

jameswallace@volkerstevin.ca

Dennis Leonard

Grading Committee Chairman

General Manager

Contour Earthmoving Ltd. 

dleonard@contourearthmoving.com 

Brad Stone

Director

G&J Construction Group LP

bstone@gjconstruction.ca

York Rogi 
Paving & Road Materials

Committee Chairman

General Manager

Ledcor Contractors Ltd.

york.rogi@ledcor.com

Jayson Veldhoen

Director

Operations Manager
Graham Construction Inc

jaysonv@graham.ca

Michael Markowski

Edmonton Region Committee Chairman

Pre-Construction Manager 

Graham Infrastructure LP 

michaelm@graham.ca 

Kelly McManus

Director, Highway Maintenance Committee Chairman

President - Transportation
& Highway Operations

LaPrairie Group of Companies 

kelly.mcmanus@laprairiegroup.com

Lauren Nickerson

Safety Committee Chair

Safety Manager GCA | CRSP

Lafarge Canada Inc. 

lauren.nickerson@lafargeholcim.com

ARHCA Staff

Corinne Urquhart

Manager, Marketing & Event

Contact Corinne with questions about events, sponsorships, and partnerships.

tel. (780) 436-9860 ext. 224
toll free (866) 436-9860 ext. 224

corinne.urquhart@arhca.ab.ca

Rae Thygesen

Manager, Communications

Contact Rae with questions about public and government relations

tel. (780) 436-9860 ext. 239
toll free (866) 436-9860 ext. 239

rae.thygesen@arhca.ab.ca

Amber Martin

Committee and Rate Guide Coordinator

Contact Amber with committee inquiries and rate guide questions.

tel. (780) 436-9860 ext. 226
toll free (866) 436-9860 ext. 226

amber.martin@arhca.ab.ca

Karmjeet Marar

Accounting Coordinator

Contact Karmjeet with questions regarding invoicing, payments and general inquiries.

tel. (780) 436-9860 ext. 221
toll free (866) 436-9860 ext. 221

karmjeet.marar@arhca.ab.ca

Shannon Paquette

Events & Administration Coordinator

Contact Shannon with questions about events, sponsorships and human resources.

tel. (780) 436-9860 ext. 227
toll free (866) 436-9860 ext. 227

shannon.paquette@arhca.ab.ca

Kimberly Tejada

Membership Coordinator

Contact Kim with questions about memberships, tenders and general inquiries.

tel. (780) 436-9860 ext. 230
toll free (866) 436-9860 ext. 230

kim.tejada@arhca.ab.ca

Nancy Peters

Digital Marketing Coordinator

 

tel. (780) 436-9860 ext. 237
toll free (866) 436-9860 ext. 237

nancy.peters@arhca.ab.ca

Moh Lali

Industry Consultant

Contact Moh with questions about the Rental Rate Guides. 

tel. (780) 436-9860 ext. 233
toll free (866) 436-9860 ext. 233

moh.lali@arhca.ab.ca