CONTACT

Head Office

Alberta Roadbuilders &
Heavy Construction Association

#201, 9333 - 45 Avenue
Edmonton, AB T6E 5Z7

Tel. 780-436-9860
Toll Free. 866-436-9860
Fax. 780-436-4910

Get in touch with us!
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon

BOARD, COMMITTEES & STAFF

Andrew Arnill

Chairman

Operations Manager
West-Can Seal Coating Inc.

aarnill@west-cansealcoating.com

Joe Kabarchuk

1st Vice Chair
Executive Director/Senior Project Manager

Alberco Construction Ltd.

jkabarchuk@alberco.com

Ron Glen

Chief Executive Officer

tel. (780) 436-9860 ext. 225
toll free (866) 436-9860 ext. 225

ron.glen@arhca.ab.ca

Dwayne Berlando

Director at Large, CCA Provincial Vice-Chairman

General Manager of Operations
Lahrmann Construction Inc.

dberlando@lahrmann.ca

Darcy Taylor

Director, Consultant Engineers of Alberta Representative Transportation Infrastructure
ARA Engineering Ltd.

darcy@araeng.com

David Doyle

Human Resources Committee Chairman

daviddoyle@netook.ca

Trevor Selymes

Safety Committee Chairman

Manager, Claims and Risk/Loss

Volker Stevin Canada

trevorselymes@volkerstevin.ca

Rick Steenbergen

Director, Finance and Professional Services Committee Chairman

Senior Construction Services Account Executive

HUB International Phoenix Insurance Brokers

rick.steenbergen@hubinternational.com

Ben Pratt

Environment Committee Chairman

Contaminant Hydrogeologist

Millenium EMS Solutions Ltd. 

bpratt@mems.ca

Colin Hill

Director

Vice President, Civil, Western Canada

Ellis Don

chill@ellisdon.com

Michael Markowski

Edmonton Region Committee Chairman

Pre-Construction Manager 

Graham Infrastructure LP 

michaelm@graham.ca 

Quentin Huillery

Immediate Past Chairman

Chief Operating Officer
Ledcor Group of Companies

quentin.huillery@ledcor.com

Jonathan Hamilton

2nd Vice Chair

Director of Construction Operations

Tollestrup Construction Inc

jonathan@tollestrup.com

Gary Brown

Director, Service & Supply Committee Chairman

General Manager CFU Equipment Sales
SMS Equipment Inc.

gbrown@smsequip.com

James Wallace

Director, Calgary Region Committee Chairman

General Manager
Volker Stevin Contracting Ltd.

jameswallace@volkerstevin.ca

Darcy Knight

Grading Committee Chairman

Senior Estimator

Nuna Group of Companies

darcyk@nunalogistics.com

Bob Spence

Director, CCA Director at Large

VP/GM Asphalt, Paving & Construction
Lafarge Canada Inc.

bob.spence@lafargeholcim.com

Brad Stone

Director 

G&J Construction Group LP

bstone@gjconstruction.ca

Jayson Veldhoen

Director

Operations Manager
Graham Construction Inc

jaysonv@graham.ca

Ian McKinnon

Director

Manager, Civil Operations

PCL Construction Management Inc.

IFMcKinnon@pcl.com

Kelly McManus

Director, Highway Maintenance Committee Chairman

President - Transportation & Highway Operations

LaPrairie Group of Companies 

kelly.mcmanus@laprairiegroup.com

Jeff Appelman 

Director at Large, ACSA Representative

VP of Operations

Ledcor Group of Companies 

jeff.appelman@ledcor.com

York Rogi 

Paving & Road Materials Committee Chairman

General Manager

Ledcor Contractors Ltd.

york.rogi@ledcor.com

ARHCA Staff

Amber Martin

Committee Liaison Coordinator

Contact for committee inquiries and rate guide questions.

tel. (780) 436-9860 ext. 226
toll free (866) 436-9860 ext. 226

amber.martin@arhca.ab.ca

Jenna Leidl

Manager of Government Relations

Contact Jenna with your questions about changing regulatory issues and government policies.

tel. (780) 436-9860 ext. 239
toll free (866) 436-9860 ext. 239

jenna.leidl@arhca.ab.ca

Corinne Urquhart

Manager, Marketing & Event

Contact Corinne with questions about events, sponsorships, and partnerships.

tel. (780) 436-9860 ext. 224
toll free (866) 436-9860 ext. 224

corinne.urquhart@arhca.ab.ca

Karmjeet Marar

Accounting Coordinator

Contact Karmjeet for questions regarding invoicing, payments and general inquiries.

tel. (780) 436-9860 ext. 221
toll free (866) 436-9860 ext. 221

karmjeet.marar@arhca.ab.ca

Melanie Jackson

Membership & Stakeholder Relations Coordinator

Contact Melanie for membership inquiries or updates. 

tel. (780) 436-9860 ext. 234
toll free (866) 436-9860 ext. 234

melanie.jackson@arhca.ab.ca

Shannon Paquette

Events and Administration Coordinator

Contact Shannon with questions about event registration and general inquiries. 

tel. (780) 436-9860 ext. 227
toll free (866) 436-9860 ext. 227

shannon.paquette@arhca.ab.ca

Moh Lali

Industry Consultant

Contact Moh with questions about the Rental Rate Guides. 

tel. (780) 436-9860 ext. 233
toll free (866) 436-9860 ext. 233

moh.lali@arhca.ab.ca